Launched and Derailed

(Medical stuff ahead, and sex work)

I am happy to report that I have escaped Muskegon. I left Monday morning, after dropping Roommate off at work, and drove due east for 3 and 1/2 hours, to land in Detroit.

Currently I am in a castle. There are dogs and narrow windows for archers to shoot through and a river and art everywhere. I got a new tattoo Monday afternoon.

 

 

And … my travel plans have changed somewhat. I have to be back in Muskegon on Tuesday morning.

I keep typing and erasing these next lines because I’m trying to come up with a way to say these words that is accurate to the facts that I have but also accurate to the way I feel about them.

OK. OK.

My last physical with my doctor in Muskegon revealed some abnormal cells in my cervix. She used the word “pre cancerous.” So I need a kind of biopsy called a colposcopy, to see if there are more. And because I am a very nervous patient who tends to cry at every OBGYN exam, I am having this procedure done under twilight sedation.

I’m fucking terrified.

I had a scare like this once before, about 10 years ago, and I was fine. But this year has been very different. This year I was homeless and doing semi coerced sex work, including some unprotected sex.

So Tuesday I will be back in Muskegon, getting a tiny slice of my body scooped out and examined. And then, I don’t know. I want to say that, good or bad, I’m just going to drive off into the sunset. But I don’t know.

Here’s your reminder that I’m still writing my memoir. There’s a link at the top of this blog. “Don’t Be Me, A Cautionary Tale.”

And here also is a reminder that I accept donations for gas and food. paypal.me/smkovac

Thank you for reading.

Author: Sullie

I love balloon animals and any food that can be served on a stick, with the exception of deep fried butter.